Monday, Monday…Can’t Trust That Day

Countdown:  7 Days til Gaynip turns 25!  Holy guacamole, I’m going to be a quarter of a century old.  Shew.

Let’s take a trip in the Wayback Machine:

Baby Nip

Gaynip's 1st Christmas

I would have been a month old, maybe a month and a half here.  God, I was so cute.  I wonder what the hell happened?  I’m still cute, but in a goofy kind of way.  Alas, I did not grow up to be a sex kitten.  I guess I can scratch that off my list of goals.

* * * * *

Another Moan-day morning.

Smelly Man is already upset with me, because I’ve decided to switch out coffee for green tea (with mint!).  It’s not like he won’t drink the coffee, he already drinks 90% of it himself.  By the time I get to work its 2 hours old and luke warm.  I don’t mind pitching in for the coffee, but I want it hot and fresh.  Not to mention, the man has seriously lacking hygiene skills.  This way I won’t get sick from touching stuff he’s handled after not washing his hands.  Seriously, dude.  Wash your freakin’ hands.

I’m also off the Pepsi Max, too.   Collective gasp, I know.  I love it, I really do.  It’s diet, it’s extra-caffeinated and it’s delicious.  …Why am I giving it up again?  Oh yes.  Bad for my health.  Right.

* * * * *

So.  I told The Baroness I would be a Lady-in-Waiting for her at Feast of the Hare.  I’m not sure what came over me to do it.  Okay, that’s a lie.  I know why I said yes.

24 has been a huge year for me in terms of personal growth.  Being myself, coming out, realizing I’m not a nun at all (eff you Branco!) and being a little less shy.  The SCA, for whatever reason, gets me out of my safe space.  I don’t know much about it, it’s a Dutchess hobby, really.  I went to Summer Siege because I wanted to see Dutchess that weekend (Maverick was overseas) and ended up having a lot of fun.  The ‘yes’ to being a L-i-W/Server was to force myself to be less shy.  I need to learn.

Plus, I’m serving at Feast.  I hope I don’t spill anything on anyone.

* * * * *

Watched 2 movies last night.  Kissing Jessica Stein and Love Actually.  The first one kind of reminded me of my life, except I don’t have a crazy Jewish family (mine is French Canadian, equally crazy) and I didn’t date a girl and then go back to men.  I am very, very gay.

Dutchess:  Did you ever think, maybe, you’re not as gay as you think?

Maverick:  Oh no, she’s queer as a bottle of chips.

Me:  Thank you!

* * * * *

Also this:

This is Why You’re Fat

Not why I’m fat, actually.  Although, yay me for not eating the entire pint of Ben & Jerry’s.  I told myself, “Self, you aren’t going to eat this whole container of ice cream, do you hear me?” but I was already too busy eating it.  I’m surprised at myself.  Normally, I have selective hearing when it comes to ice cream portion control.  Huzzah!

* * * * *

Today:

  • Work
  • Blog
  • NARL
  • Nap (short nap)
  • Writing
  • Possible walk (depends on how sore I am from the NARL)
  • Clean the bathroom (ugh)
Leave a Reply

