Quarter of a Century Old

Best.  Birthday.  Ever.

Hello, awesome!

Taken yesterday, after I popped into work.  Office Mom made me that cat…it’s the Cheshire Cat (which is one of my nicknames) out of stripey socks.  Very cool present.  She also made me a carrot cake from scratch.  It was so delicious, I’m sure I will pay for it today with my “workout”.   At least with the NARL I don’t get tennis elbow from lifting weights too vigorously.  Only me.

The weekend was fantastic.  Friday night, wow.  I had a lot to drink, the evidence is in the photos where I’m clearly feeling absolutely no pain.  I have the best friends in the entire world.  Thanks for everything, gang!

Saturday, well, I did a whole blog on that.  Fantastic time.

Sunday…somehow it went from “Come to the meeting and take notes for me” to “You’re now the Baronial Scribe”.  I love helping out, though so I’m pretty excited.  I’m also looking to become the deputy MoaS for the canton and possibly the Chronicler too.  Friday I’m going to see if Dutchess can find the ones she had done in the past.  I’m going to make her help me (I know she’s reading this too, so if I didn’t tell you, I’m telling you now.  …Loooove you!)

Yesterday, I lounged around in my jammies and did absolutely nothing all morning except write my blog.  It was nice to not be showered/dressed/fed for 5am.  Had lunch with Rachel, and it was so yummy…the waitresses even put a candle in the dessert and sang me happy birthday.  I had to get my sticker for my plates…my how easy it was to spend $74 in literally 2 minutes.  Sigh.  Cake and presents at work, chatting with the work friends.  I went for a long drive and jammed to some music before I got home. I called my parents back.  Ugh.  On the plus side, I talked to my Gay Boy.  I love him, he’s so funny.  And such a manwhore.

* * * * *

I have to show off my little bunny I picked up on Sunday…

pfeffernusse

Pfeffernüsse

I’m going to try and make him some mini-garb.  Because I’m not nerdy enough as it is that my stuffed SCA rabbit needs garb.

 

Leave a Reply

