Little Dark Cloud

cranky1

Cranky Pants

I’m feeling like this today.  I figure it’s a mixture of reasons.  I’m cold, there’s no heat in the studio.  I’m achey, the idea of a bubble bath sounds like pure heaven.  I’m exhausted, what else is new?

The point of cheer in my day is that I won my robe for $70 this weekend.  Yay to my first piece of SCA garb.  Of course some of my friends are giving me a hard time about it.  It looks nothing like a goddamn snuggie.  I wouldn’t be caught dead in one of those (unless it was some kind of joke).  I mean, how lazy are you that you either can’t wear a sweater or use a blanket?  Even I’m not that lazy, and I’m pretty damn lazy.

A few people have asked me lately how I’m dealing with the sleep disorder thing.  I’m handling it pretty well, much to my surprise.  I’m still napping but seems to be for shorter periods.  At gaming this weekend I had a few “fading” moments but didn’t get as  tired as I normally do.  Not sure what’s up with that.  I’ve changed a few things but nothing I would consider major.  Except maybe that I’m starting to jettison the stressful people.  The more stressed I am, the more I talk and carry on in my sleep, the less rested I feel when I get up.  Like I never slept at all.

Getting re-weighed today.  Friday the scale said I lost 6lbs (ish) but I was kinda bad this weekend.  Not as bad as usual, though.  I hope I didn’t put any of it back on.  I want to lose at least 7 more.  I mean, ideally I’d like to lose about 37 more.  Realistically?  At least 7.

 

I don’t wanna do anything.  I don’t wanna go workout today.  I don’t wanna do errands at the store today.  I don’t wanna fight with the cats to give them their drops.

I wanna read a book in a bubble bath, have a nap and relax.  Yep.  I’m a real ray of sunshine today.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

