Monday-What Sunday Throws Up

Why I Won't Have Kids

Yesterday was one of those days.

I woke up cranky, which isn’t like me.  I wake up tired, but not cranky.

Feeling achey and sore, fearful of sickness.

I got to work and my co-host smelled.  True, he always smells, but it didn’t help at all.

The studio was freezing.

Office Mom gave me the new space heater.  Oh wait, no where to plug it in.  Oh wait, there’s a spot.  Oh wait, that’s going to blow up the station.  Oh wait, we’ll run 1000 feet of extension cord.  Mmm warmth.

I trudge home, not wanting to go for my workout.  One of the cats has been sick.  Probably Pickles.  Clean up both messes.

Go to workout, change up where we stick the little pads to stimulate the muscles.  It’s painful.  I skip part of the workout, feeling sick.

Get home, give cats flea meds.  Meeko freaks out 3/4 of the way through administering the drops.  I now have a large scratch on my hip/lower back that bled like a b*tch.

Changing the bag in the garbage, try pulling a new one over top since I can’t get it to close.  Contents spill out.  I then drop the bag.  It had glass in it.  Great.

Clean all that up and make lunch.

Scald tongue.

Putting away the dishes, I drop the cheese grater.  Instinctively, I try to catch it and grate skin off my pinky.  This hurts.

Do errands and find out the Lysol is on sale.  They have a new bathroom cleanser that is the BEE’S KNEES!  Tub looks better than it ever has in the almost 2 years I’ve been here.

Sounds familiar somehow

The bright spots include finding out Dutchess is coming to visit today.  One of the clothing stores is closing up shop (they opened a newer one up on the highway) so everything is 50-70% off the price.

I bought a new kind of tea that tastes like Christmas.

I found my calligraphy set.

I dug out my Calvin & Hobbes books.

Lysol makes a really good bathroom cleanser.  It was also on sale.  Win.

Someone implied that I would flood the bathroom if I was in the tub.  I thought this was some kind of wisecrack about my weight.  Instead, it was a lovely compliment about how I’m such a large child.  What?  That’s a compliment.  I find it funny coming from a new friend too.  I’m so easy peg.

WIN!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. cortejo
    Nov 17, 2009 @ 09:20:58

    You have a calligraphy set! AWESOME!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

