Hump Day

My garb is here, my garb is here!!

Monky Goodness

Okay so not exactly awe inspiring with a giant dish of kitty crunchies in the background like that but you get the idea.  I’m pretty excited to wear it to the next event, which will probably be 12th Night.  It’s damn hot, that robe.  It’s really a quality piece of garb and arrived expediently.  A friend of mine back on the East Coast saw a picture of the robe, and asked what the SCA was.  She seemed pretty interested so I gave her links to the Canton she resides in.  I hope she gets in touch with their Chatelaine and checks out an event.

Gotta love my best friend for making the drive over here yesterday to bring it to me.  She was rewarded with pie and ice cream.  And wine.

Then we watched Beauty & The Beast.  Is it just us or are Disney flicks funnier with alcohol?  Maybe it’s just us.  We were both agreeing that if we lived in an enchanted castle it would be kind of scary.  What’s enchanted, what’s not?  What was a person and what is simply magical?  The Beast breaks a lot of stuff that seems like both.

 

Deleted Scene from Beauty & The Beast (as told by Gaynip & Dutchess)

The Beast:   …We’re running out of chairs.

Lumiere:  Well, Master, maybe if you stopped throwing them.

Mrs. Potts:  <Crying>  You killed Susan!  She had 3 days left until retirement!

 

The whole movie is kind of corny.  I especially love the end where The Beast is supposedly dead and Belle confesses her love.  This sets off a magical transformation that not only changes The Beast into The Prince but restores his life.  I mean, you can’t really miss it.  But Belle (who’s supposed to be the intelligent one) has to touch his girly hair, look into his eyes before she exclaims “It IS you.”  I imagine that elsewhere in the Kingdom, the Enchantress is grimacing/facepalming at that.

 

Okay, I have to share a few things…the lady who does my NARL workout has no clue that I’m gay.  I’m not ashamed of it or anything, but I just think it would make things less awkward if she didn’t know.  One day she is going on and on about Matthew Mcconaughey and how she wouldn’t kick him out of bed for eating crackers.  I forget myself for a moment and exclaim “I would!” which earns me a look.  I get kinda nervous and add, “You know, I can’t stand crumbs in the bed.”  Office Mom says that a normal person would have just said, “I don’t like blonde guys” but no, I had to say something weird.

So yesterday, Horrible Date Guy asks me what my MSN “ARGH” is all about.  I didn’t want to tell him the real answer and not knowing what to say, offer up this little gem “The pharmacy was all out of Preparation H.”  At least he laughed.

 

Friday we had a bunch of kids in the office, two I know and two I didn’t.  One of the new kids asked me about my duck keychain (black duck with green skull/crossbones painted on it) and what the “green things were”.  I didn’t know what to say, they’re not my kids and pretty small ones at that.

Winn:  What are those green things on your duck?

Mom 1:  It’s a skull and crossbones.

Winn:  What does that mean?

Me:  …Er…the duck put them there so no one would eat him.  It means he’s poisonous.

Winn:  Hahahaha silly duck.

At this point I’m getting arched looks from 3 mom’s.

Office Mom:  Are you SURE you don’t want kids.

 

Terrible, terrible.  I don’t know what’s come over me with the kid thing lately.  I swear it’s because I’m not on the pill, it’s been the first time I’ve been off it in about…5 years maybe?  Maybe my body went “Oh yeah, we can make those!”.   Cortejo says it’s just ovulating and it shouldn’t last longer than 45 hours.  I want to believe that’s all it is, but it’s been really bad lately.  Really, really bad.  :/  As if life wasn’t complicated enough without wanting to have kids.  I can just imagine my parents reaction to that bit of news.

 

Found my missing item.  Relief.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. cortejo
    Nov 25, 2009 @ 18:36:05

    You know there is a drinking game you might like. It is a drinking game to the show intervention. Any time someone does something junkie-ish you drink. there are offical rules on line somewhere I am sure.

    Reply

  2. vongaynip
    Nov 26, 2009 @ 13:11:22

    Oh yes I’ve heard of those games. Like the CSI: Miami game where you drink when David Caruso takes off his sunglasses, says something punny, when one of the “team” gets hurt, etc etc.

    I don’t have cable so the TV based ones are hard.

    I love how you can make anything more fun with a drinking game!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

