Eye Candy Friday: Suicide Girls

If you’re not familiar with Suicide Girls, shame on you.  As their website puts  it, SG’s is an community that celebrates alternative beauty and alternative culture from all over the world.  You can check out parts of their website for free, and if you want to spend the cash, become a member and see complete photo sets.  I admit I’m a fan, but not such a huge fan I’d pay for complete access.

Why do I love it?  Tattoos, piercings, bright hair, punky clothes…the list goes on.  The site does have some nudity, lots of suggestive photos and whatnot so if you’re easily offended, I wouldn’t recommend perusing it’s free pages.  What I love about the site as well is, while there are (and always will be) a plethora of tiny girls, there are some curvy girls, “bigger” girls, and I totally embrace the idea that you don’t have to be a size 00 to be beautiful.

Suicide Girl

"Hellah"

Bang, Bang Baby!

Saving my favourite for last…this was part of a contest and I do believe it won (and the girl was accepted into SG)…I find her absolutely beautiful…

Breathtaking

You should be able to click on the image for a full view.  I think part of the allure of this for me, isn’t just the girl, but the photo itself.  The slope of body, the way she’s holding herself, the expression on her face, the vibrancy of colours (touched up, I’m sure).  The only thing I don’t like is that dish of whatever that is.  I’m not sure what the intent was.  I don’t care.  It’s a great shot, and if I could buy a poster size of it, I totally would.

I gotta say, conventional beauty can’t compete with the likes of these women.

Leave a Reply

