#88 of 101 Complete!

88.)  Make garb for Pfeffernüsse.

I think I might be half blind from all the sewing.  I don’t think it turned out half bad considering I did it all by hand and I haven’t sewn anything since I was a teenager.  Even then, that was with a sewing machine and under the tutelage of a professional seamstress.

Here’s his garb!

Close Up

It’s Adelhayt’s CoA.  Kinda.

Pfeffernüsse <3

I even cut a little hair tie for his ears.  I have a lot of free time on my hands.

And because I had the felt out…

Bags for SCA

These aren’t part of my goals but I happened to have the needle and thread out.  First try isn’t so bad.  I wish I had smaller hands.  Or a sweatshop.  <cough>  Just 100 more goals in 1000 days.  Phew.  They should all be this easy.

On a related note, I know that a lot of my friends are talking about #93.  Let me clarifyI’m curious.  It’s how I’ve earned all my cat based nicknames.  There is some concern in my circle that I’m going to be rash about this.  I’m not going to sleep with some random.  I’m also not going to do it  just because it’s on the list.  It’s there because I think about it now and again, and I wonder what it is that’s so great about heterosexual sex.  I mean, I’m supposed to want it.  We shall see.  I do appreciate the concern.


2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Cassandra
    Jan 03, 2010 @ 22:52:32

    Nice job on the garb! As for your #93, well, if you want to do it, go for it but in my honest opinion there isn’t anything all that great about heterosexual sex. Maybe that’s just me though.

    Reply

  2. vongaynip
    Jan 04, 2010 @ 06:49:05

    That seems the general consensus. Except from my “straight as an arrow” friends. We shall see.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

