I Hate You, Monday.

Oh.  My.  God.  4am both sucks and blows at the same time.  I didn’t think that was possible, but here we are.

I had a shower before bed last night and it completely dissolved my tension headache and woke me up.  I didn’t end up falling asleep until 11:30ish.  I’m already thinking about how much a nap would rock my world, right now.  It can’t be a good omen for the day or the week if my big fantasy today is napping while watching TV.

I’m trying to decide what to do about my hair.  It’s been some form of black (black/blue-black/black-blue/purple-black) for ages now.  One of my 101 is to do something stupid to my hair one more time.  I’m thinking of bleaching out the colour, dying it a crazy red or hot pink.  Once I’m bored/it washes out, go back to something close to my natural colour.  Or a darker shade of brown.  I’m getting tired of having to recolour it.  Black just washes out too damn fast.  The tricky part will be work.  Red I could get away with.  Hot pink…that’s harder to sneak past the boss.

It’s one of my 101 that has to be done before April.  I’ve got the Ladies Getaway and then it’s off to Basic.  No room for crazy hair at either of those events.

qLike and I are bonding this morning on idiotic things coworkers say.  Boggles the mind how people can say incredibly stupid things but still have enough brain capacity to walk and talk at the same time.  Sheesh.

The “why do you want to sleep with a guy” debate continues.  I just wish it could wait until I’m more coherent.  6:30am isn’t my best hour.

Things to accomplish:

  • Laundry.  Specifically, the comforter on the bed.  I didn’t sleep in my bed while I was on holidays, leaving Pickles to use it.  Now it’s all fuzzy.  Boo.
  • Nap.
  • Research.
  • Recipe cards.  D says she’s out for this week.  Her and Mav’ only had 4 days alone.  I half expected that.
  • Type up script.
  • Pay rent (grudgingly).
  • Wash floors in bedroom (AGAIN).  I found the source of that smell.  Wasn’t in the closet, thank Gay.

Is it nap time yet?

Leave a Reply

