Lean on Me and Drink My Wine

Yesterday, Rachel stopped in for a drink in the afternoon.  When I say “a drink” I mean she drank half a bottle of wine and raved about a few things.  I wonder how it works out that over the years I have always been the one my friends come to when they’re having a problem.  Not that I mind.  I must be doing something right.

I hope she didn’t end up in a bar fight last night.  This drug dealing bar owner is trying to start things with her.  It’s unfortunate because Rachel only see’s her once a week for the pool league (the different bars in the area host nights).  Either way this chick is locking horns with the wrong woman.  Rachel is scary.  Whenever I have a problem, she always tells me to skip the cops and call her up instead.

When I told her about Leh punching me she said she would have warned her the second time, and the third time no warning and just smoked her in the mouth.  I wouldn’t even know where to start.  I don’t know if it makes me a coward to not want to hit somebody else or just passive aggressive.

The two of us had a really long talk about a few things.  I love that.  Some of our talks are about crazy stuff (like lubricant) or serious stuff (like her man and the kids).

Yesterday kicked off the calorie counting.  It’s going to be a long few months.  I’m out of the habit of having to account for things, let alone having a daily limit.  It’s going to make me healthy and I keep telling myself that.  I tell myself that while I’m doing push-ups.  While I’m sweating through sit-ups.  I should probably look at joining the gym in town again.  I know I can do this.  It’s just a matter of mindset.

I think my blood sugar is low.  Blarg.

Reading a few things in the news this morning:

After 22 years, Canadians infected with H-I-V can again travel to the U-S. The ban officially ended yesterday. H-I-V patients had been prohibited from entering or travelling through the U-S without a special waiver. It was put in place to discourage the spread of H-I-V, which experts then believed could be contracted from casual contact.

It’s about damn time.  22 years is shameful.  Absolutely shameful.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Cassandra
    Jan 05, 2010 @ 08:50:10

    You can do it! My calorie counting started today. Need to get motivated to work out so that I can tone up. That’s the tougher part for me.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

