Skinamarinka Dinky Dink

Have you ever been quietly singing to yourself in a crowded space, not paying attention to the words coming out of your mouth?  All of a sudden a stranger looks at you kind of funny and does a bit of a side step.  You pause, thinking “What’s her problem?” and then it occurs to you what you’ve been singing to yourself all along?

♫Skinamarinka dinky dink
Skinamarinka doo,
I love you

Skinamarinky dinky dink
Skinamarink a doo,
I love you

I love you in the morning
and in the afternoon,
I love you in the evening
and underneath the moon!

So, Skinamarinka dinky dink
Skinamarink a doo,
I love you and you and you
and you and you and you and
YOU!♫

No?  Me either.  That was just a hypothetical situation.  <Nervous laugh>  Moving on.

Yesterday was terrible and I’m glad it’s over.  I don’t think too many people had a good day.

Last night it was so nice out I went for a walk from the house to the other end of Main and back again.  7k all in all, plus the 2 that I did earlier.  I got home and the back of my foot was killing me, I pulled my boot off in the hallway (so’s not to track mud and dirt in) and noticed my boot had blood in it.  I carefully peeled back the sock, and  thankfully it looked worse than it actually was.  It made the walk into work this morning painful, I will admit.  I need to pick up some bandaids.

Reading this today:

A Washington, DC woman found a potato chip with what appears to be the image of the Virgin Mary on it.  Jane Symington found the edible Virgin Mary lookalike in a bag of Lay’s potato chips on Friday.  She plans to put the chip on eBay.

Kind of a funny place for the Virgin to turn up, isn’t it?  What?  Oh never mind…

Leave a Reply

