Entertainment on the Brain

It’s Thursday.  Huzzah.  Long weekend is coming up and I’m making loads of plans to keep myself busy.

Tomorrow night is either a night on the town with Rachel or dinner theatre and a show with Leh.  She insists that’s pretty gay, I’m not sure.  I think she said her parents are going?  That seems kind of, I don’t know, lame?  More lame than gay.

Saturday, Lori said she was going to Costco and said I could come along.  I have no plans beyond that, really.  I should work on the rest of my Practicum stuff.  Put it into Power Point and practice it.

Sunday, I think Leh and I are going to go see Avatar.  I’ve invited Reyl to go along with us if we do go.  We may have to pry him away from the figure skating though.  Leh is nice and strong, I’ll get her to help me!  I’m thinking of dinner in the city too.  I don’t have anything romantic planned…truth be told, I wonder why people need a single day to say “I love you” to each other.  If I wasn’t so emotionally constipated (and in love) I would say it all the time.  But I’m a softie.  Fuck off, I am too!

Monday, I plan to do very little.  I guess there is an A&S in Ottawa at 6pm.  We’ll see how I feel and what the weather is like.  It’s supposed to snow.  I don’t like driving home in the dark in the snow.  If not, I’m working on a new idea for my writing, so I may sketch out some ideas and see what I can come up with.

Speaking of Practicum, I have all but the Vampire section done up for the class.  Werewolves are late-late period but I’ve got some fascinating research concerning the “why” of their existence.  I do so love being a nerd.  I filled some of my little vials with mustard seeds.  Still need holy water.  Reyl didn’t find the skit as funny as D and I, and so it is with a heavy heart that I must banish it to the land of unfunny things.  What a blow to my ego.   Ah well, I can’t be funny all the time.  I think I just died a little inside admitting that.

Oh oh!  I watched “Daybreakers” last night!  What an awesome movie.  I had no idea what the movie was about except vamps, and that’s enough for me.  It was a really cool idea, there’s practically no romance-y stuff in it (I wish they’d stop putting girly romance in my fantasty/horror movies).  I don’t particularly care for Ethan Hawke…the last film I saw him in was “Taking Lives“, but I guess he was okay.  Oh my gosh, while Cortejo and I were watching the previews before “Whip It” there was an ad for “Fame” and I must see it.  You don’t even understand how much I could possibly want to see this movie.  I don’t even like musicals.  But it just looks so good.  <Squee>

On another entertainment note, Debra DiGiovanni is doing a comedy show on March 2nd.  I love her, she makes me laugh almost as hard as Ellen does.  I haven’t taken Cortejo on a real date.  I feel kind of bad about that.  Not that I mind just hanging out, but Rachel is always complaining that Steve never “wooed” her.

I’m feeling all warm and fuzzy and gushy.  Qlike just told me that a picture of me going “Shh” make his heart skip a beat.  <3 <3 <3

Okay so I read this today:

John Mayer says having sex with Jessica Simpson was as addictive as crack cocaine.  The former couple dated for a number of months in 2006 and 2007.  UsMagazine.com said it was given an exclusive preview at Playboy’s March issue, in which Mayer likens Simpson to “a drug.”  “And drugs aren’t good for you if you do lots of them,” he reportedly said, adding: “Yeah, that girl is like crack cocaine to me…Sexually it was crazy.  That’s all I’ll say.  It was like napalm, sexual napalm.  Did you ever say: ‘I want to quit my life and just (expletive) snort you?  If you charged me $10,000 to (expletive) you, I would start selling all my (expletive) just to keep (expletive) you.’

DAMN!  That’s some good sex.  From Jessica Simpson no less.  But…I guess everyone has something they’re good at.

Leave a Reply

