Eff You Daylight Savings Time…

Daylight savings time plus Monday mornings do not mix.  Alarm goes off at 4:00am…’cept it feels like 3am.  And it’s Monday.  BOO!

I crawled into bed at 10:30 last night after slathering copious amounts of A535 on.  I forwent the bath…I was afraid I’d fall asleep in it.  I figured I would completely drop off to sleep after the crazy weekend I had, but my brain wasn’t done replaying the events over the last few days.

I was so glad that I got to see so many people this weekend and do such a variety of things.  There are not enough hours in my weekends for all the things I would like to do.

This morning I could barely walk and was feeling thankful that I live alone as I hobbled to and fro like some oldster.  I’d go in the living room, then start the shower, realize I forgot my towel, go to the bedroom, forget I need to tie my hair back…back to the living room.  I think the shower was running a good 5 minutes before I got into it instead of the normal 30 seconds it would have taken to do that normally.  I am such a lazy sack.  I haven’t felt this way since I hit the gym a few years ago with a little too much enthusiasm.

Nothing is getting done today until I’ve had a really good nap.  I may sleep all afternoon, I don’t care.  Then it will be followed by some kind of hot bath or shower.  I suppose after that I’ll have to do a bit of housework.  I don’t know how it is that my house looks like a tornado hit it.  I did housework last week.  I wasn’t home this weekend.  Hardly seems fair.

Oh well.  Smelly Man isn’t here this week.  I am taking solace in this.

Leave a Reply

