Blood Work Misery

In an hour I’m skipping out of the last hour and a half of work so I can go get some blood work done.  I’d rather stay at work than go.  Being tested for 24 things, including my glucose levels, so I’m fasting. It wouldn’t be that big of a deal, except I’ve been awake for almost 4 hours now.  Usually, I’ve eaten breakfast and am thinking about having a snack to keep my sugar levels in check.  Damn hypoglycemia.  The highlight of my day is to grab some breakfast (possibly with The Rachel).

Lately I’ve been bruising really easily…easier than usual.  Plus I lost a bunch of weight since Christmas but I haven’t really done anything to do that.  Not that I’m complaining.  If I can drop 18lbs in 3 months, every 3 months I’ll be slim in no time!  Another 6 months and I’ll be foxy!

Totally hate needles.  I’m not as bad as I used to be about the whole ordeal…there’s far less crying.  I think it’s because the Steph told the nurses how upset I get about being poked and prodded.  The nice nurse goes out of her way to make me ultra comfortable.  Last time she made me sit and wait a bit, gauging that I was a bit woozy.  They take blood differently here.  They used these vacuum sealed tubes, so the blood just sprays into them.  I couldn’t stop looking at it.  Have no idea why, but when people find out I have to go for blood work, someone always has to say something like, “Oh I hate that too.  I got a really bad nurse last time who poked me for 10 minutes before she got a vein.  Then it took ages to fill the vial.”

Some people.

I have no idea what else to blog about.  I keep thinking about breakfast.  One of those days.


Check out these incredible pictures…

Leave a Reply

