And the Thunder Rolls…

There was a thunderstorm tonight and I shut off the lights in the house and opened the window so I could listen to it.  I love the sound of the thunder rolling, or the way the sky lights up when lightning strikes.  It rained pretty hard for a while, and then slowed down to a pitter pat.

I had to resist the urge to go out and stand in the rain.  I really love storms.  There is something to be said about the power of Mother Nature.  How hypnotic all those sounds, smells and sensations can be.  The way my skin goes gooseflesh or how the tiny hairs stand up on end when the lightning hits nearby.  That musk of rain mingled with ozone.

[Sigh]  It makes me feel like a bit of a silly heart.

Also:  Killing a spider while you’re naked is a bad idea.  “Where’d it go?  Where’d it go?”  I’m just saying.  [Cough]

Leave a Reply

