101 in 1001 Progress Update

  1. Lose 30lbs and tone up. (I need to tone up still)
  2. Take up a sport (boxing, baseball, curling, soccer, hockey, etc)
  3. Donate blood x3.
  4. Take a vacation somewhere new.
  5. Take a photo everyday for a month.
  6. Finish the scrapbook.
  7. Play paintball.
  8. Learn to dance.
  9. Give up caffeine (liquid form) for an entire month.
  10. Get record player and expand music collection.
  11. Read 50 new books.  (In progress)
  12. Review 5 books on my blog.
  13. Pass basic/Join military. (Not going to happen…may change this one out)
  14. Write an article.
  15. Work towards finishing novel.
  16. Become more organized.  (Hahahaha)
  17. Get some bookshelves (and put them up in a timely fashion).
  18. Make a message in a bottle.
  19. Tell a lover/girlfriend “I love you” and mean it (and not freak out).
  20. Teach a class.
  21. Go a whole day without referencing anything (does not apply to situations required @ work).
  22. Explore Heron Island. (This probably won’t  happen since I don’t have a reason to go home)
  23. Draw a complete picture.
  24. Write my persona history.
  25. Double the money currently being deposited into the RRSP.
  26. Make 3 new lasting friendships.
  27. Learn to meditate or do yoga (something to calm me down).
  28. Learn to cook 3 things from scratch (meals/desserts/etc).
  29. Send a postcard to Post Secret.
  30. Dye my hair a funky colour.
  31. Pierce something.
  32. Make 5 completely impulsive, unnecessary purchases.
  33. Go a whole day without being purposefully humorous.
  34. Get a tattoo (Cheshire Cat, Phoenix, “Lucky No. 21” Sherriff’s Badge, Cabbage Patch Doll guy’s signature on my tushy).
  35. Make a list of 100 things that make me happy.
  36. Learn to read my Tarot cards without referencing my notes.
  37. Play chess once a month for 6 months.  (ilanikhan said she’d help with this one)
  38. Go a whole week without swearing.
  39. Get a passport.
  40. Get a professional massage.
  41. Have a ME day every 6 months.
  42. Watch 10 movies I normally wouldn’t.  (In progress…watched Lady Jayne with cortejo…terrible movie)
  43. Try 5 new alcoholic drinks.  (In progress…Baileys Coffee)
  44. Buy an antique.
  45. Surprise someone with a gift just because (no birthday/holiday/event required). (Gave Lydia my She-Ra DVD…I think that counts)
  46. Become an organ donor.
  47. Write a will.
  48. Learn to play the drums.
  49. Answer the “50 Questions That Will Free Your Mind”.
  50. Try to make “German Pancakes”.
  51. Go horseback riding.
  52. Go snowshoeing.
  53. Blow bubbles in public.
  54. Get a blank period book for SCA persona.
  55. Learn sign language.
  56. Make Christmas cards from scratch and MAIL them to friends.
  57. Buy lingerie (or equivalent) and wear it (and feel sexy, dammit!).
  58. Listen to 10 new albums/records all the way through. (In Progress…)
  59. Learn 10 new dirty jokes.
  60. Kiss in the rain.
  61. Kiss in the snow.
  62. Play Vampire: The Masquerade.  (In Progress)
  63. Do something that scares the hell out of me.
  64. Pick a motto/statement/creed.
  65. Bring someone home to meet my parents.  (Not going to happen)
  66. Learn about a religion/spiritual view I am unfamiliar with.  (In progress)
  67. Learn to rollerblade.
  68. Donate $100 to charity.
  69. Tell everyone I love that I do love them, and why I love them.
  70. Offer to take Killian for a week. (Won’t happen)
  71. Start a snowball fight.
  72. Go to fighter practice (SCA).
  73. Write a poem.
  74. Join a gym and go at least 3x/week.
  75. Buy a colouring book and finish it.
  76. Send 10 postcards.
  77. Leave someone a rose, just because.
  78. Watch sunrise/sunset on the beach in the same day.
  79. Give up fast food for 1 month.
  80. Keep my desk clutter free for a week.
  81. Write a blog entry with my favourite lyrics.
  82. Write a blog entry with my favourite quotes.
  83. Get complete outfit for SCA persona.
  84. Pick up a hobby and stick with it (for once).  (In progress)
  85. Fly a kite.
  86. Do 5 video blogs.
  87. Create the lexicon of SJ & Melissa. (Not going to happen)
  88. Make garb for Pfeffernüsse. (2/1/2010)
  89. Buy a Christmas present for one of those angel tree children x3 (2010/2011)
  90. Go to a con.
  91. Try 10 different kinds of tea.  (In progress)
  92. Host a ______ night once every 6 months (at least) with friends.  Can be a different theme each time or can remain the same.  (IE poker night, board games, movies, gaming, etc)
  93. Have sex with a guy.
  94. Don’t get pregnant. (In progress!)
  95. Visit 5 museums/attractions/cultural events. (In progress…the water park was #1)
  96. Write a short story.
  97. Try tanning.
  98. Give up something difficult for Lent (even though I’m not Catholic).
  99. Spend an entire day having sex. (Sigh)
  100. Recommend one thing to someone they would actually like 25 times.  (In progress…my favourite was #1…good times)
  101. Listen to 500 songs I’ve never heard before.  (In Progress)
2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Cloves
    Jul 22, 2010 @ 15:53:00

    i can help you with……

    #7 – paintball – I play it quite regularly have all my own gear, and would love to be the one to introduce you to the sport. While we’re at it i’ll also introduce you to the sport of airsoft.

    #44 – antiques – i think once something is more than 20 years old it counts as an antique. So old comic books can count! Seriously though…poking through old junk and pawn shops can yield some cool finds. You don’t need to go through an actual proper “antique” shop to make your purchase.
    I am a collector (read “pack rat”) of many things. Currently i like looking for west German pottery from the 60’s. My best ones have come from flea markets and yard sales.

    #45 – playing drums – i’ve played since junior high school. Ask Cortejo. She can confirm this s true. To be a drummer one only has to be able to count to 4! To be a great drummer though….you need to count to 5!

    #76 – postcards – combine this with #44…go to a flea market and find some old ones….buy, then send! Would you be more motivated to send one if you got one in return? I can give you my address. lol :-)

    Reply

  2. vongaynip
    Jul 22, 2010 @ 18:59:41

    But don’t you live far-far away on a tiny island? If you lived close by I would TOTALLY take you up on all those things.

    But…we could swap postcards. :) I would like that. E-mail me your address, I’ll swap back with you.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

